DailyWorkout.TV: Fast & Fun

Welcome to Daily Workout TV! Join us every Monday to Friday for HIIT (High Intensity Interval Training) workouts that are tough but usually take less than 15 minutes a day. No excuses: Do the workouts FAST - they're timed! You'll see and feel real results because they work.

Each workout is unique and is posted daily. Plus, each 30 days we start a fresh 30 Day Challenge - Planks for killer abs, Push Ups for awesome arms, you name it! Start with today's workout, give it all you have, post your time and join in!

Thursday, April 24, 2014

Thursday 24.04.2014 Daily Workout

Thursday 24.04.2014 Daily Workout

5 rounds for time of:
Run 600 meters/2 minutes interval cardio
15 SOTS
Then: 70 Burpees

Post time to comments. Watch HowTo Video:



Wednesday, April 23, 2014

Wednesday 23.04.2014 Daily Workout

Wednesday 23.04.2014 Daily Workout

3 rounds of:

Thrusters, 20 lbs
Sumo deadlift high pulls, 20 lbs
Box jump 
Bench press (2x10 lbs)
Sit-ups
The key: do each exercise for 1 minute with no rest in between.
Then: 70 Burpees

Post time to comments. Watch HowTo Video:

Tuesday, April 22, 2014

Tuesday 22.04.2014 Daily Workout

Tuesday 22.04.2014 Daily Workout

21-18-15-12-9-6-3 rep rounds of:
Front squats, 40 lbs
Sit-ups
Then: 6 minutes interval cardio (30 secs hard/30 rest)
Then: 65 Burpees

I'm quoting my comment from yesterday's post because it is important. I highly recommend you read:

Well that was special. I did this in 10 mins without burpees. But, for fun, i videotaped me doing the entire thing. You simply must do that and keep a copy because if you are like me, you will be shocked. Horrible form - only half way down on squats and my pushups look like a bobble head on steroids lying face down. Slowing down the time and perfecting form is our new goal!!!
Try it - keep video private :-)
Post time to comments. Watch HowTo Video:
 


Sunday, April 20, 2014

Monday 21.04.2014 Daily Workout

Monday 21.04.2014 Daily Workout

For time:

50 Squats (2x15 lbs)
40 Sit-ups
30 Thrusters (2x10 lbs)
50 Squats (2x10 lbs)
40 Push-ups
30 Thrusters (2x10 lbs)
50 Squats (2x10 lbs)
40 Sit-ups
30 Thrusters (2x10 lbs)
Then: 60 Burpees

Post time to comments. Watch HowTo Video where Sammy steals the show:

Friday, April 18, 2014

Rest Days - Happy Easter!

Happy Rest Days everyone - see you Monday. Have a wonderful Easter weekend! 


Friday 18.04.2014 Daily Workout

Friday 18.04.2014 Daily Workout

Complete as many rounds as possible in 15 minutes of:
7 Bench press, 20 lbs
10 Front squats, 40 lbs
15 Sit-ups
Then: 55 Burpees

Post time to comments. Watch HowTo Video:
 
 

Thursday, April 17, 2014

Thursday 17.04.2014 Daily Workout

Thursday 17.04.2014 Daily Workout

3 rounds for time of:
Run 1000 meters (4 mins interval cardio 30 hard/30 rest)
20 Sit-ups
30 Box jumps
Then: 50 Burpees

Post time to comments. Watch HowTo Video:
 


Wednesday, April 16, 2014

Wednesday 16.04.2014 Daily Workout

Wednesday 16.04.2014 Daily Workout

3 rounds for time:

50 Squats
7 Reverse Pull-ups (pull up and then come down slowly)
10 Dumbbell Snatch, 2x10 lbs 
Then: 45 Burpees

No equipment? Do Pushups in place of Reverse Pullups

Post time to comments. Watch HowTo Video:

Tuesday, April 15, 2014

Tuesday 15.04.2014 Daily Workout

Tuesday 15.04.2014 Daily Workout

For time 15, 12, and 9 rep rounds of:
Thrusters, 20 lbs
Push-ups
Then: 6 minutes of interval cardio
Then: 40 Burpees

Post time to comments. Watch HowTo Video:

Monday, April 14, 2014

Monday 14.04.2014 Daily Workout

Monday 14.04.2014 Daily Workout

For time:
Run 1 mile (4 mins interval cardio 30/30)
60 Burpees
Run 800 meters (3 mins interval cardio 30/30)
30 Burpees
Run 400 meters (2 mins interval cardio 30/30)
15 Burpees
Then: No Burpees  - you’ve done enough…   

Post time to comments. I'm experimenting with video; have a look at second one and let me know your thoughts:



       

Friday, April 11, 2014

Friday 11.04.2014 Daily Workout

Friday 11.04.2014 Daily Workout

For time:

50 Thrusters, 20 lbs
25 Knees-to-elbows
40 Thrusters, 20 lbs
20 Knees-to-elbows
30 Thrusters, 20 lbs
15 Knees-to-elbows
20 Thrusters, 20 lbs
10 Knees-to-elbows
10 Thrusters, 20 lbs
5 Knees-to-elbows
Then: 35 Burpees   

No equipment? Replace Knees to Elbows with Hollow Rocks.

Post time to comments. Watch HowTo Video:

Thursday, April 10, 2014

Thursday 10.04.2014 Daily Workout

Thursday 10.04.2014 Daily Workout

3 rounds for time of:

50 Squats
50 Sit-ups
10 Dumbbell Snatch, 2x10 lbs
Then: 30 Burpees   

Post time to comments. Watch HowTo Video:

Wednesday, April 9, 2014

Wednesday 09.04.2014 Daily Workout

Wednesday 09.04.2014 Daily Workout

For time:

20 Lunges each side
50 Push-ups
200 Jump rope
25 Knees to elbows
50 Box jump
25 Front squats, 30 lbs
25 Pull-ups (assist as necessary)
50 Sit-ups
Then: 30 Burpees        

No equipment? Do Hollow Rocks in place of Knees to Elbows and Spiderman pushups in place of Pull ups

Post time to comments. Watch HowTo Video:

Tuesday, April 8, 2014

Tuesday 08.04.2014 Daily Workout

Tuesday 08.04.2014 Daily Workout

8 rounds for time of:
1 min cardio or 400m run
11 Push-ups
11 Lunges, 30 lbs
11 Thrusters, 20 lbs
Then: 25 Burpees

Post time to comments. Watch HowTo Video:

Monday, April 7, 2014

Monday 07.04.2014 Daily Workout

Monday 07.04.2014 Daily Workout

Complete as many rounds as possible in 12 minutes of:
12 Bench press, 20 lbs
12 Knees-to-elbows
12 One-legged squats
Then: 20 Burpees

No equipment? Replace bench press with pushups and knees to elbows with
hollow rocks.

Post time to comments. See How-To Video: